Free Hogg

12.7.05

I spoke too soon! CalendarHub

Filed under: Web Apps — Hogg @ 12:12 am

First of all, I would like to say that I am writing this post from home. This has never happened. For some reason, I can pick up my neighbor’s wireless connection. I’m not sure if this is legal, but I say it’s their own fault for not having it secured.

Anyway, my previous post was talking about the calendar app Kiko. Well, I should have done more research, because when I did, I found CalendarHub, which, I think, kicks Kiko’s tail. It’s an AJAX-based web app that allows you to create calendars, tag events, and then share (or not share) what you’ve made. It doesn’t have a contact component (but I don’t need that, Gmail already took care of it) or a to-do/task list, which would be nice. Another really cool feature is that you can get RSS feeds for your calendar. One thing I really like that Kiko doesn’t have is that you can subscribe to other calendars. For example, on my calendar, I can subscribe to the U.S. Holidays calendar. Then, all of the events on that calendar are put on mine. I’ve only been playing with it for a day, but so far I definitely recommend it.

Oh, by the way, you CAN login with Firefox (sorry, Kiko).

Technorati Tags: , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] Thanks to Stephen over at Free Hogg for blogging on the web2.0 web calander service CalanderHub. After reading his review I jumped over, signed up, and checked out the service. My initial feeling is this is a great service. Very easy to get started and very easy to add, delete, and modify information. One thing I really like the feature where you can have reminders to your cell phone. Check it out. Very teknokool. […]

    Pingback by teknokool.net » CalanderHub — 12.11.05 @ 8:12 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

