Free Hogg

12.12.05

I have Ubuntu install problems.

Filed under: Linux, Open Source, Ubuntu — Hogg @ 9:00 pm

Maybe I’m a little slow and don’t know what I’m doing, but the “Linux for human beings” is giving this human being a headache. I think I tried four times to install Ubuntu, with my only result being a corrupted MBR. So I had to reinstall openSuSE Linux just so that I could boot up Windows XP (I’m running a dual-boot system). I’m excited about using Ubuntu, so I’m not going to give up; I will be victorious! I’m going to try running FIXMBR tonight and try to install again and see what happens. If anyone has any tips for me, let me know

technorati tags: ,

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

