Free Hogg

12.13.05

I was victorious indeed! Ubuntu 5.10 is up and running.

Filed under: Linux, Open Source, Ubuntu — Hogg @ 5:27 pm

After much time spent researching how to install a dual-boot system with Ubuntu (for fear of ruining Windows XP and having my wife end my existence), I found this video on Google Video made by some guys over at West Virginia University. It was a simple problem, I wasn’t partitioning my drive correctly. My bad. But now that Ubuntu is going strong I love it and give it a high recommendation. For those of you that didn’t know or didn’t care, I was running openSuSE’s Linux distribution previously, and I’m glad I made the switch. Ubuntu is about ten times more functional than openSuSE. So, if you’re only a quasi-geek, then go download Ubuntu or send in to get your free CDs.

technorati tags: ubuntu, linux, opensuse, google+video

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

