Free Hogg

01.17.06

Help fellow bloggers: click their ads.

Filed under: Google, Weblogs — Hogg @ 1:40 am

I’m going to try to start a new habit as of tonight. Every time I visit a weblog that I like and/or read regularly, I’m going to start clicking on at least one of their ads, depending on how much time I have.

Since most people use Google Adsense and apparently Google gives 78.5% of their ad revenue back to the publisher (All about Google, Ring of Blogs), I figure I might as well do what I can to help a fellow blogger out.

I encourage everyone to join me. It’s basically like giving someone money, but you don’t have to pay for it. (I wonder if we could get tax write-offs for charitable donations?)

technorati tags: , , , ,

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

