Free Hogg

05.28.06

Don’t be cluttered.

Filed under: Firefox, Random — Hogg @ 3:20 am

I was having trouble with Firefox in Windows XP, so I uninstalled it and deleted everything I could find related to it. Now I’m starting over with a clean slate.

I think it’s good to go through things like this and just wipe them out to see what you really need and use and to avoid clutter. I know it isn’t always feasable to do this for an OS but I think it’s a great idea for web browsers (bookmarks, extensions, themes), desktop icons, and Scoble does it once in a while to his feeds. Even if you’re not brave enough to format your hard drive, you could still delete your user account and start over there.

It’s also a great thing to do in your closet, garage, attic, etc. Get rid of the clothes you haven’t worn in three years or that old IBM moniter that’s older than your teenagers that’s been taking up space in the closet. Donate your stuff. Or if you’re really ambitious, you could make some money and have a yard sale or sell the junk on eBay.

I think you’ll like the results of a less cluttered computer and life. I know I do.

technorati tags: , ,

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

